The South Georgia Council of the Boy Scouts of America serves 28 counties in southern Georgia. Organized in 2012 as the result of the merging of the former Alapaha Area Council in Valdosta and the Chehaw Council in Albany, the area has a strong and rich tradition of service to young men and women in south Georgia.

Visit our District Pages in the page menu to learn more.